The National Association for Environmental Management (NAEM) is the largest professional association for corporate environment, health and safety (EHS) and sustainability decision-makers. We are dedicated to empowering our members to advance environmental stewardship, create safe and healthy workplaces, and promote global sustainability.
Print Page   |   Your Cart
Governance 2012

NAEM is a 501(c) 6 not-for-profit educational association. As such, the by-laws establish the Board of Directors as the governing body. The board has oversight for the Association's operations and is responsible for setting the overall policy and strategic direction. Additionally, the Board assists NAEM’s Executive Director with establishing goals and objectives for the organization. Learn more about the responsibilities and activities of the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Stephen Evanoff


Danaher Corp.

Ana Fernandez

Vice President

U.S. Foods

Kelvin Roth

Ex-Officio Member - Past President

AMCOL International Corp.

Carol Singer

Ex-Officio Member - Executive Director


Mark Cates


Corning Inc.

Mark Hause


E.I. DuPont de Nemours Inc.

Alan Leibowitz


ITT Exelis Corp.

Chris Milici


John Crane Inc.

Rick Taylor

Vice President

Parker Hannifin

Frank Macielak


Cardinal Health Inc.

John Guttmann

Ex-Officio Member - General Counsel

Beveridge & Diamond LLC

Minda Sarmiento

Ex-Officio Member - Affiliates Council President


Larry Deeney


General Mills Inc.

Bruce Karas


The Coca-Cola Co.

Sandy Nessing


American Electric Power Co. Inc.

Board of Regents

As a benefit of corporate sponsorship, member companies receive a seat on NAEM's Board of Regents, a leadership body that provides strategic direction to the organization. Below is a list of our current representatives.

  • Regent Member
  • Paul Narog
  • Lindell Sneed
  • Kelvin Roth
  • Sandy Nessing
  • Roland Mostovy
  • Rob Currie
  • Mike Morgan
  • Alexis Ludwig
  • Allen Stegman
  • Mary Ann Nolan
  • Frank Macielak
  • James Van Langen
  • Lauren Blair
  • Minda Sarmineto
  • Petie Davis
  • Greg Rose
  • Kathleen Shaver
  • Mark Cates
  • Nicole Wilkinson
  • Stephen Evanoff
  • Mike Miller
  • Russ Eberlin
  • Patrick McCabe
  • Mark Hause
  • Johanna Jobin
  • Kym Fawcett
  • Alan Leibowitz
  • Girish Menon
  • Ellen Huang
  • Katie Excoffier
  • Kris Morico
  • Larry Deeney
  • Ron DiCola
  • Stacey Winter
  • Scott Harczynski
  • Edan Dionne
  • Gretchen Digby
  • Todd Brady
  • Chris Kotara
  • Mitch Mitgang
  • David Asplund
  • Jeremy Jukes
  • Anne Monine
  • Susan Howley
  • Ken Wengert
  • Hal Ehrhardt
  • Jan van Breukelen
  • Leslie Geiger
  • Dirk Krouskop
  • Judi Kovacs
  • David Newman
  • John Kahabka
  • Karen Coyne
  • Tony Shea
  • Ted Leamen
  • Megan Lum
  • Rick Taylor
  • Wesley McNealy
  • Dana Doerfler
  • Brian Quilla
  • John Thaler
  • Pat Renshaw
  • Steven Shedroff
  • Kathryn Strang
  • Frank Marino
  • Mary Thurman
  • Amy Steele
  • Neal Cormany
  • Michelle Redfield
  • Leslie Cox
  • Larry Gibbs
  • Brad Ullery
  • Lee Matthews
  • Brian Burnikel
  • Bruce Karas
  • Steve Clarke
  • Jenny Verrine
  • David Jellerson
  • Linda Kurtz
  • Ana Fernandez
  • Thomas Day
  • Les Hansen
  • Rick Love
  • Bob Wheaton
  • Katie Flynn
  • Daniel Wesolowski
  • Doug Wilson
  • Paul Robbertz
  • Bennett Leff
  • Company
  • 3M Co.
  • Abbott Laboratories
  • AMCOL International Corp.
  • American Electric Power Co. Inc.
  • Ashland Inc.
  • Baxter International Inc.
  • BBA Aviation plc
  • Best Buy Co. Inc.
  • BNSF Railway
  • Boston Beer Corp.
  • Cardinal Health Inc.
  • Carnival Corp.
  • Caterpillar
  • Chicago Bridge & Iron Co.
  • Chrysler Group LLC
  • Chrysler Group LLC
  • Cisco Systems Inc.
  • Corning Inc.
  • CVS Caremark
  • Danaher Corp.
  • Dean Foods Co.
  • Deere & Co.
  • Duke Energy Corp.
  • DuPont Co.
  • EMD Millipore Corp.
  • Enerplus Corp.
  • Exelis Inc.
  • FUJIFILM Holdings America Corp.
  • Gates Corp.
  • Genentech Inc.
  • General Electric Co.
  • General Mills Inc.
  • Genzyme, a Sanofi Co.
  • Hewlett-Packard Co.
  • Honeywell Aerospace
  • IBM Corp.
  • Ingersoll-Rand Co.
  • Intel Corp.
  • International Paper Co.
  • ITT Corp.
  • Juniper Networks Inc.
  • Keihin North America Inc.
  • Koch Industries Inc.
  • Kraft Foods Inc.
  • Kraft Foods Inc.
  • Lockheed Martin Co.
  • Mars Inc.
  • Mattel Inc.
  • MeadWestVaco Corp.
  • NBCUniversal Inc.
  • NBCUniversal Inc.
  • New York Power Authority
  • Novartis International AG
  • NRG Energy Inc.
  • P&H Mining Equipment
  • Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
  • Parker Hannifin Corp.
  • Pepco Holdings Inc.
  • Pfizer Inc.
  • Pitney Bowes Inc.
  • Pitney Bowes Inc.
  • PPL Corp.
  • Procter & Gamble Co.
  • Quaker Chemical Corp.
  • Raytheon Co.
  • Rockwell Automation Inc.
  • SCANA Corp.
  • Schneider Electric SE
  • Southern Co.
  • Stanford University
  • Target Corp.
  • Tennessee Valley Authority
  • The Boeing Co.
  • The Coca-Cola Co.
  • The Emerson Electric Co.
  • The Estee Lauder Co's.
  • The Mosaic Co.
  • The Wm. Wrigley Jr. Co.
  • U.S. Foods
  • United States Postal Service
  • USAA
  • UTC Technologies
  • Vanderbilt University
  • WESCO International Inc.
  • Westinghouse Electric Co.
  • Whirlpool Corp.
  • Whitewave Foods
  • Xylem Inc.
Sign In

Join Our Community
NAEM Updates

NAEM to Contribute Research Insights to May 30 Arcadis Webinar

May 25, 2018

NAEM Executive Director, Carol Singer Neuvelt, will present research insights and emerging trends during an upcoming webinar with Arcadis on May 30 from 1:00 - 2:00 p.m (ET). The free, Arcadis-hosted presentation, "Use Your EHS Data for Smarter, Better, Faster Decision Making" will identify opportunities for environment, health, safety and sustainability (EHS&S) leaders to leverage predictive analytics and data management systems to better manage risk. Arcadis is the leading global design and consulting firm for natural and built assets.

NAEM’s 2018 EHS&S Forum to Offer Specialized Content for Retail Leaders

May 24, 2018

The National Association for Environmental Management (NAEM) will collaborate with the Retail Industry Leaders Association (RILA) to develop specialized retail-focused content for its 2018 EHS&S Management Forum in Louisville, the association announced today.

Copyright © 2018 NAEM. All Rights Reserved.

NAEM's Google Plus Account NAEM's Twitter Account NAEM's Green Tie Twitter Account NAEM's Facebook Account NAEM's Linkedin Account NAEM's Youtube Account

1612 K Street, NW Suite 1002
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 986-6616 or 1-800-391-NAEM
Privacy Policy